What if I lost the package while delivering?
For the loss of packages, the agents will bear the compensation as agents are responsible for the delivery of the parcels. You will need to inform the customer and us and we will get the cost of the item from the customer.
Can I cancel the delivery after accepting?
No. Once the assignment is accepted it cannot be cancelled unless of last minute changes. If you need to cancel, please tap on the cancel button and input the reason. Please note that multiple cancellation will lead to suspension of account.
Can I turn off the GPS tracking?
Yes. The GPS tracking can be turned off. GPS tracking is also automatically turned off when you logged out. However you will need to turn on your GPS tracking before you can accept a job and when you are delivering a parcel.
Why do I need to allow GPS tracking on my mobile phone?
GPS tracking allows users to know the location of the parcels. It also acts as proof that a parcel has been delivered as a status update will automatically tag the drop-off location. Agents can turn off their GPS tracking when not delivering parcels. Go to uParcel app-settings-GPS Tracking.
Why am I unable to accept any delivery jobs?
All delivery agents would have to complete their profiles and pass the quiz. After doing so, account approval takes up to 1 week to verify your personal details and ID. If you are facing issues updating your profile, you would need to enable uParcel app permission to access your camera. Please go to general-settings- permission. In the permission tab, you have to click on Camera, Storage and Your Location options to allow permissions to the app. Then log out-close the app-open the app and log in again.
What if the package i accepted is underdeclared and overweight?
1. Please take a clear photo of the underdeclared package along with the waybill, clearly showing the tracking code.
2. Show the proof of the weight either on a weighing scale or a measuring tape.
3. After that, please determine if you can still proceed to deliver. If yes, please let the merchant or sender know there will be additional charges and if they will like to proceed. If the merchant/sender would not want to proceed with the delivery, please cancel the delivery on the agent app and select the reason as 'Undeclare Item', and contact our customer service for the 50% cancellation fee. If the merchant/sender would like to proceed with the delivery, please contact us on your app, and let us know the tracking code, photos of the package and our Customer Service team will assist to add the additional charge to your account based on the correct price. The additional fee will be displayed in your month end statement and paid out to you according to the monthly payment schedule between 7-9th.